Urban Meliad Speaks Out

Hi there. 😀

I’m a queer feminist pagan living in Canada’s capital.  I started this blog because I’m mildly obsessed with urban agriculture, forest gardening, bee keeping, balcony & container gardening, permaculture, foraging, gleaning, and other things of that nature, and those don’t entirely fit with the subjects I talk about in my other blog, Syrens (which deals with sex-positive feminism, gender, sex work, femme, and other topics along those lines).

 

I’m also a freelance writer – I provide seasonal recipes, and sometimes web copy, for this website, and write poetry and short fiction (often, but not always, dyke smut, sometimes with a speculative fiction slant to it) – and an edible garden planner.

 

Here, I blog about gardening, cooking, canning, goddess spirituality, animism, and other related topics.

 

Please stick around and enjoy. 😀

 

 

– Cheers,

– Meliad the Birch Maiden

Leave a Reply

