Magic (with rocks in)

So, not surprisingly (although more than a little disturbingly), the snow that came a few days ago has all but disappeared. I went out this morning in, yes, a coat but also in ballet flats, no socks, and a summer-weight dress.

I don’t trust weather like this.
I appreciate the warmth, sure. But the ground is supposed to be frozen now.

The beads I ordered have arrived – YAY – which means I have 50-odd little silver (coloured) bees and a slew of spacer beads with-which to make various earring collections. The first order of business, then, will be to finish the Snow Moon set and do the rest of that collection. The second order of business is to the Honey Month collection, and then I’m off to the races.

All that being said, I think I’ll be putting in another bead order — in part because I was given a coupon for the doing of same — so that I can pull in some rhodocrosite (I can never spell that one) and a few other love-related beads.

My Ghost has a friend who could do with a love-yourself charm and my thought is to make a wire tea-light holder strung with rose quartz, rodonite and rhodcrosite (and maybe a few other bits and bobs along those lines) and do a mostly-pink-and-silver piece that lends itself to regular feeding-by-candle-flame due to its having a secondary, complementary purpose.

My Ghost is suggesting that I use her old med-bottles (they are these little 5ml bottles like what perfume oils come in) and use them as wearable spell-bottles. I’m thinking that this is an awesome idea.

Anyway. That’s where I’m at just now. 🙂

TTFN,
Meliad the Birch Maiden.

Leave a Reply

