Spring Equinox 2012 (weirdly hot weather wtf)

Spring Equinox
Second-Last Day of Sugar Moon

So it’s been feeling like June, maybe even July around here of late. Hot summer sun burning through bare branches. Bizarre. O.O Flip-flops and tank-tops, and no mosquitos (yet) because it’s too early and, up until a couple of days ago, has been cold enough that they weren’t hatching yet.

Everything’s getting busy.
Except that’s not even accurate (for me, anyway) because it’s been busy pretty-much since Imbolg.
Still. I’m about to launch into the Next Big Thing (work-wise) and it’s my first time hosting a conference of this type (won’t be my last though – I hope).

I’m fighting the urge to set out ground-cherry seeds and get them started outdoors. It’s been so hot the last couple of days that it feels like it would be okay to do. None the less, I’m wary. May need to check some forecasts or something to see what the next two weeks (ahaha – ’cause those are so accurate) are going to potentially look like, if I want to go that route.

Anyway.

Just a very speedy blog post – more to mark the day than anything else.

There may be tarot readings later (if I have the chance).

TTFN,
Meliad the Birch Maiden.

Leave a Reply

