Experiments and Supplies

Hey again.

(I seem to be doing this Thing where I ignore the blog for a week and then do multiple updates all at once. Not sure what’s up with that, but there it is).

So. I’ve had a couple of things arrive in the mail recently.

One is my book order – I ordered two follow-up books to The Artist’s Way (I’m talking about one of them over on Syren Songs right now).

Another is my latest shipment of Craft Supplies.
I ordered a heap of Goodies from Wicks and Wax and they arrived today.
200 pre-tabbed wicks (for various types of shallow candles – votives and tealights, respectively)
100 metal tealight cups (for making – I hope – saleable tealights that aren’t covered with the remains of melted wax…)
AND
25 1oz metal tins (they’re supposed to be for Travel Candles, but I’m actually going to use them for solid perfumes OR lip balms, depending on what I decide to make)

Lastly, I opened my mail box yesterday to discover – along with a paycheque (YES!) – that the little bottle of Unveiled that I won over at Charmed, I’m Sure had arrived! 😀

Not surprisingly, this one smells full of juniper and other open-your-eyes essential oils.

I have to confess, I’m a little nervous about using it.
Questions like:
Shouldn’t I wait for a Special Occasion to use it?
AND
Will it smell okay on me? (I’ve never tried foresty scents before, so I have NO idea)
AND
What if I open up too far? O.O

Miss Sugar has kindly sent me some advice about how to make sure the doors close again when I’m ready to re-ground and break the conneciton (thanks, hon!), so I’m not nearly as spooked about that last question as I was.
As for the rest, though… I guess I’ll just have to try it an see. O.O

(Don’t worry. I’ll tell you all about it when I do).

TTFN,
Meliad the Birch Maiden. 🙂

Leave a Reply

