Unveiled – Preliminary Thoughts/Experiences

And, for my second post of the day (’cause, aparently, this is how I do things these days?) I’m going to talk a little bit about Unveiled.

A while back, I won a small freebie bottle of Unveiled from Miss Sugar over at Charmed, I’m Sure.

I was expecting it to smell floral/herbal on me but… it actually smelled a lot like cinamon hearts. And red jube-jubes.
o.O
I’m not complaining — candy smells WAY better on me than florals ever do (and the red jube jubes might be due to whatever Miss Sugar uses as a carrier oil – I’m thinking “sweet almond” and it’s tendency to smell a tad fruity, so maybe that’s it).

But, yeah. Sweet, spicy, and fruity. (Hah! Just like me! :-D) Who knew?

I put a little (a lot?) on my wrists and a very thin smear across my forehead before heading out into the wide world to go willow hunting (and dandelion gathering, as well). My hope was that, by using it, I might find myself hitting on insights and poetry more readily than I have been of late, and/or picking up on the life all around me a little more intensely than usual.
I have some ideas, yes, but that could just as easily be due to placebo effect or, conversely, to my need to go for a walk and get out of the house in general.
So I don’t know.

I’ll be wearing it as a perfume for sure – tonight in particular, but also Just Whenever – because it definitely works on me as such (Three hours after the fact it smells faintly of sweetness and… butter? :-)). But I’m also going to have to try it while working in magical/religious/ritual contexts and/or while trying to do a tarot reading or similar. We’ll see.

It’s funny (or something). I’m only really able to recognize those veil-drawn-aside experiences when they’re body-rocking intense. I don’t know how to recognize them in their more subtle forms. Don’t even know what to look for, really.

Anyway. That’s where I’m at with Unveiled. We’ll see how I do later on. 🙂

TTFN,
Meliad, the Birch Maiden. 🙂

4 responses to “Unveiled – Preliminary Thoughts/Experiences

  1. The buttery note is probably the saffron.

Leave a Reply

