Witching – The Soul and Centre of It

So… I’ve been busy. (YAY!) With paying work (YAY!) including a commision from an Etsy customer and a heap of modeling work (that’s gone from one week to three — huzzah!) It’s been a good day.
 
I’ve also started work on a vegan stew for someone I know, who is dying.
Not so good.
 
This is a thing about witchcraft that I tend not to hear about much in Ye Olde Blogosphere. It’s a thing that I’m not that good at, but am striving to do better. It’s a thing that my wife does without a second thought.
 
A big part of Witching – in the Terry Pratchett sense[1] – is being a community care-taker. I frequently suck at being a community care-taker. This thing, where I’m contributing to the meals of someone I know, is one step towards ammending that situation.
 
 
Cheers,
Meliad the Birch Maiden.
 
 
[1] Terry Pratchett’s Tiffany Aching series (see here, here, here, and here, if you want them) does a remarkably good job of articulating my personal witch-crafty worldview. You could do worse than checking them out, if you take my meaning.

2 responses to “Witching – The Soul and Centre of It

  1. Pingback: Vegan Bean Stew (low sodium) | Urban Meliad

  2. Pingback: Vegan Bean Stew (low sodium) | Urban Meliad

Leave a Reply

