E is for Emergency Essential Oils – Pagan Blog Project 2013

This isn’t exactly the entry I had planned – that’ll come next week, possibly with a title like “E is for Education” or “E is for Enchantment” or something – but I got an unexpected booking for this morning and, in transit, wound up literally sliding under a bus (not all the way, also it was a parked bus that I was trying to board, so it’s not like I was getting run over. I’m fine, thanks for asking).
So, rather than lighting my offering candles, doing my singing, and writing my PBP13 post in a leisurely manner, I’ve spent the afternoon soaking my abraisions and bruises in a bath of epsom salts, lavender essential oil, and yarrow tea.
 
Hint: Lavender and yarrow are both goodies for speeding up the healing process (yarrow also, iirc, also acts as a clotting agent. I’m not bleeding at this point, but I figured the added incentive wouldn’t hurt).
 
None of this is particularly related to Paganism, let alone my particular course of study, other than the fact that if I hadn’t become a Witch, I doubt very much that I would have bothered learning what the hell to do with The Herbs.
It definitely came in handy today.
 
 
TTFN,
Meliad the Birch Maiden.

Leave a Reply

