E is for Experience – Pagan Blog Project 2013

So I was expecting to write a post about Education and my continuing studies in trance work and sacred sexuality. But something happened that I decided to write about, instead.
My wife and I were coming home from a social event downtown and we stopped in at a tatoo shop because my young lady is looking at getting some ink done. My wife picked up on Whatever It Was almost immediately.
I totally didn’t, because I’m like that.
But apparently the air was thick and slightly weird. The gal who worked at the shop had just burried something in salt that had been screwing around with the place.

This is. This is maybe going to sound a little weird.

The gal at the store asked me to see the difference between the temperature of her back and the temperature of her arm and, when I touched her arm (which, yeah, was quite a bit warmer than her back) I felt something like static.
It was icky. It was just there and tingly/weird-feeling. My reaction was kind of different, I guess? I was all “Huh… That’s interesting!”

Anyway. Fast forward ten minutes and my young lady suggests that I could help the shop-keeper to ground out a little bit, and she’s okay with that plan, so I do my Thing (which may or may not even justify the capital letter). Basically, I have (in theory) a Natural Ground. I don’t even really know how it works – although finding out about it (mostly from other people telling me as much over and over and over agian) did explain why all those Grounding Exercises in things like The Spiral Dance never did a damn thing. But it does work. So I gaver her a big hug and visuallized pulling her deep under water into a really peaceful, blue-black space. And also concentrated on playing sponge/vacuum in order to suck up the excess energy that was sizzling around the place and freaking her out.

And boy did I feel it. O.O
I felt like a TV in an electrical storm. Which, possibly, the younger readers of this blog won’t get at all. But yeah. Static crawling all over everything.
Here’s the thing. I had no idea what it was. I didn’t want to touch anything in the store in case it was Something (or Someone) who was nasty and unpleasant (or just pissed off) who needed to be taken outside, but I seriously wanted to get ahold of something metal to ground the stuff out of me, in turn[1]. I also didn’t want to risk bringing Something (or Someone) into my own house once we were home.

Anyway. My wife, who is much clearer about this stuff than I am, let me know (once we were outside) that it was just excess energy that was so buzzy and weird, and there’s wasn’t, like, a creepy monkey or something on my back. Which was a releif. Didn’t do anything to make my back stop hurting (which has been on-going for over two months at this point), but I was glad to know that I wasn’t carrying any extra passengers.

Anyway. That’s my most recent experience with actively and consciously being an energy sink. šŸ™‚

This concludes our PBP13 Blog Post for the week. šŸ™‚

TTFN,
Meliad the Birch Maiden. šŸ™‚

[1] I wound up using the post of a stop-sign once we got outside.

Leave a Reply

