Preserves In Action! (Tomato-Peach Salsa)

So. Back when I made the blandest salsa ever, I didn’t imagine that I’d wind up using it in lieu of regular old diced tomatoes, but that seems to be what’s happened.
 
I threw a jar of it into a lentil-based stew/soup dish the other day (it worked really well in that instance) and, tonight, I’m doing Basa Fillets with yellow peppers and green onions (no, not even slightly local, unless the grocery store up the street gets their produce from a hothouse in Ontaro/Quebec… unlikely) + 1C jar o’ salsa, all baked up in the oven. I’m serving it over coconut rice (also, duh, not local), for a little bit of extra flavour, and I think it should be good. I just hope it all cooks to readiness at the same time.
 
Wish me luck! πŸ˜€
 
 
TTFN,
Meliad the Birch Maiden.

One response to “Preserves In Action! (Tomato-Peach Salsa)

  1. Pingback: Summer Solstice 2013 | Urban Meliad

Leave a Reply

