J is for Jimmying – Pagan Blog Project 2013

Hello again.
I’m typing this from the 21st floor of the office building in-which I work (for the moment) during the mornings. Being the Friday before a long weekend, there are not a lot of people in the office and not a whole lot for me to do. Huzzah!
See how I transfer the benefits of this on to you, the reader? 😉
 
Anyway.
So here I am, quietly mulling over the fact that, yet again, a New Business Venture client has cancelled hir booking with me.
Yet. Again.
I mean, on the one hand, it’s not that I mind. I’d have preferred to spend tomorrow working in my friend’s garden, anyway, and I’d MUCH rather have a cancelation with notice than just have someone never show up for their session. (Any of you pro-divination folks have problems with this?)
But, on the other hand, I’m wondering what’s going on that this keeps happening. I have theories. But I’m still poking at them with a stick.
Thence the title of this week’s PBP13 post.
 
See, I have a honey-pot.
It’s a good honey-pot. It does its job admirably and makes sure the rent always comes in. But I have, on occasion, tinkered with the Instruction Manual of this honey-pot in order to keep it up to date with the kinds of sources I want for my income. The last time I changed it up was back when I’d just started Miss Sugar’s New Year New You project (some of the prompts are available on her blog, btw).
I had determined that I was both happier and more financially secure if the majority of my income was coming from arts-related sources (modeling, crafting), so I revamped the Instruction Manual in my honey pot (and added new ingredients to support the changes) in order to reflect this decision.
 
I think it’s time to do that again.
 
Consequently, over the course of the weekend, I’m going to be jimmying open my honey-pot, adding a few bits and pieces, and re-writing the Instruction Manual in order to encourage my income to be drawn from sources that reflect my interests and economic desires.
 
Wish me luck! 😀
 
 
TTFN,
Meliad the Birch Maiden.

Leave a Reply

